CCN: The Communication Comedy Network Premiere!


CCN Logo2 "All my life I wanted to be a stand up comedian, but I'm getting older now so I'm going to do it sitting down!" JoJo Tabares The Communication Comedy Network is new to internet radio this week!  CCN is Real Communication Issues delivered in a really funny way.  Side effects include: unexplained laughing, seeing the positive side of life and communication excellence! The Communication Comedy Network airs 8am PST (11am EST) to 9am PST (12pm EST) each Thursday and features various "shows" that use creativity to illustrate and teach communication skills.  Each week has 2-3 "shows" hosted by various people all of whom are played by the very playful JoJo Tabares of Art of Eloquence.com. "Shows" include: The 12 1/2 Minute News Hour hosted by Nancy Newsome reports real but odd news that teaches a specific communication lesson. Word of the Week Short hosted by Professor Wordsmith who shares obscure words and grammar lessons. Talk Talk Show: a talk show about talking (communication) hosted by JoJo Tabares of Art of Eloquence.com. Open discussions on various communication topics with occassional guests who share an area of expertise in a specifc aspect of communication. Parodies of game shows, soap operas, infomercials and others will take place periodically all reporting or sharing real communication issues or news in a really funny way! Join the Communication Comedy Network tomorrow morning at 8am PST/11am EST live!  Or listen to the audio recoding available directly following the broadcast! This week's Open Discussion Topic on JoJo's Talk Talk Show is Hype and Hoopla of the Media relating more specifically to the recent Glen Beck show where he said the governement's Cash for Clunkers program website was after your personal computer information!  Come share your thoughts!

4 comments


  • Judy Bogdan

    This was an excellent show. I love the characters and what you are doing with the show. The topic for today was frank and honest…a way that all media should be! Great job!


  • jojosblog

    Thanks for tuning in! Glad you had fun. That’s the key. I usually tell people that I’m a goofball. It’s just me. I love being a goofball, entertaining and teaching so I’m happy to be called to be a Sit Down Comedian in my not so very old age!


  • Felice Gerwitz

    JoJo, I loved the way you use humor and teach! What a wonderful combination…and gift. Sometimes “trying” to be funny falls flat, but you do it naturally and it works. I think many professional educators can take a page from your book. Great job!


  • Cindy Holman

    Can’t wait to see what you’ve come up with!! It’s my dear daughter’s 22nd birthday tomorrow and I’m making her a special birthday surprise – but I will try to keep the radio show turned up so I can hear it while I cook :)


Leave a comment


Please note, comments must be approved before they are published